## PORT KC BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING MINUTES MONDAY, April 24, 2023 3:00 P.M.

## 110 Berkley Plaza, Kansas City, MO 64120

## Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83853880487?pwd=dGlaN1ROTTBpSE5Cam90VEtBdkJrUT09

# **Attendance**:

#### Board:

Chairperson Deb Hermann
Commissioner Henok Tekeste
Councilperson Katheryn Shields
Commissioner Yolanda Cargile
Councilperson Kevin O'Neill
Commissioner Claire Terrebonne

Commissioner Matt Oates (joined at 3:10)

## Staff:

Jocelyn Knight, Megan Elder, Aaron Plump, Joe Perry, Jolene Mead, Chase Jonson, Jon Stephens, Brian Rabineau, Joe Lohman, Meredith Hoenes

### Guests:

Call to Order

1.

2.

Jason Harrison – Smart LU #2, Daneil Ferman-Leon, Eric Mann – ESS, Stan Meyers - Terracon

Chairperson Hermann

# The meeting was called to order at 3:04 p.m. Consideration of March 27, 2023 Minutes

Chairperson Hermann

Councilperson O'Neill made a motion to accept the March 27, 2023, meeting minutes as written.

Chairperson Hermann seconded.

Roll call vote was taken:

Chairperson Deb Hermann - Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste - Aye Councilperson Katheryn Shields - Aye Commissioner Yolanda Cargile - Aye Councilperson Kevin O'Neill - Aye Commissioner Claire Terrebonne - Aye

Not present for roll call vote: Commissioner Matt Oates

The motion passed unanimously.

[There was no discussion from the Board, Staff, or Public.]

#### 3. Consideration of Finance & Administration Committee Referrals Commissioner Oates

A separate public testimony period will be provided at the conclusion of the Board's consideration of each of the listed items, i.e., prior to any vote. Public testimony is limited to three (3) minutes per person, per item, unless extended at the discretion of the Chairperson.

A. Resolution Approving the Port KC FY 24 Budget

Councilperson O'Neill made a motion that the Board of Commissioners adopt a Resolution approving the Port KC FY 24 Budget, as presented.

Councilperson Shields seconded.

Roll call vote was taken:

Chairperson Deb Hermann - Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste - Aye Councilperson Katheryn Shields - Aye Commissioner Yolanda Cargile - Aye Councilperson Kevin O'Neill - Aye Commissioner Claire Terrebonne - Aye Commissioner Matt Oates - Aye

The motion passed unanimously.

[There were questions and comments from the Board. There was no discussion from the Public.]

- 4. **Consideration of Port KC Staff Referrals** Jon Stephens
- 5. **Executive / Staff Reports** Jon Stephens
- 6. Other Business
- 7. CLOSED SESSION: Pursuant to Section 610.021 (1)(2)(3), RSMo for matters related to legal actions, real estate transactions and personnel issues
- 8. **Adjourn** Chairperson Hermann

The meeting was adjourned at 3:52 p.m.