#### PORT KC BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING MINUTES MONDAY, JUNE 27, 2022 3:00 P.M. Via Zoom

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83698864596?pwd=bmFOUnFiRTJEZkRETWxnZHFEZ1J3QT09

## **Board**:

All Members Present: Chairperson Deb Hermann, Commissioner Claire Terrebonne, Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Commissioner Matt Oates, Councilperson Katheryn Shields, Councilperson Kevin O'Neill, Dr. Yolanda Cargile

## Staff:

Brian Rabineau, Chase Johnson, Jocelyn Knight, Joe Lohman, Jolene Mead, Jon Stephens, Krishan Purvis, Mary Barnes, and Richard Greenville

## **Guests**:

Brandon Henerson, Christina Ostemyer, Daniel Ferman-Leon – PhD Student at Cornell University, Jacob Benedetti, Janice Bolin – Kansas City Public Library, Jenay Manley – KC Tenants, Joey Flickner – IUAPT Dist. 3, John Smolen – Ballard Spahr, John Wheatley – Ballard Spahr, Justin Clarke – KPMG, Kathleen Pointer, Stan Meyers, Stephanie Curcio – KPMG, and Daniel Ferman-Leon Wilson

1. Call to Order ...... Chairperson Hermann

Chairperson Hermann called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m.

2. Consideration of May 16, 2022 Minutes..... Chairperson Hermann

Councilperson O'Neill made a motion to adopt the May 16, 2022, minutes as written.

Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Roll call vote was taken:

Chairperson Deb Hermann, Aye Commissioner Claire Terrebonne, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye Commissioner Matt Oates, Aye Councilperson Katheryn Shields, Aye Councilperson Kevin O'Neill, Aye Dr. Yolanda Cargile, Aye

[There was no discussion, comments, or questions from the Board, Public, or Staff.]

3. Public Comment (3 min. maximum per attendee) ...... Chairperson Hermann

Various comments were made by public, board, and staff.

# 4. Consideration of Resolution Approving the Renewal of a Line of Credit with Country Club Bank......Joe Lohman

Councilperson O'Neill made a motion that the Board adopt a Resolution authorizing the renewal of the line of credit with Country Club Bank.

Commissioner Oates seconded.

Roll call vote was taken:

Chairperson Deb Hermann, Aye Commissioner Claire Terrebonne, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye Commissioner Matt Oates, Aye Councilperson Katheryn Shields, Aye Councilperson Kevin O'Neill, Aye Dr. Yolanda Cargile, Aye

[There was no discussion, comments, or questions from the Board, Public, or Staff.]

## 5. Consideration of Resolution Authorizing the Acceptance of a Capital Improvements Grant from the State of Missouri ......Richard Grenville

Councilperson O'Neill made the motion that the Board adopt a Resolution authorizing the application for and acceptance of a Capital Improvement grant from the Missouri Department of Transportation, and the execution of any documents required in connection therewith.

Commissioner Tekeste seconded.

Roll call was taken:

Chairperson Deb Hermann, Aye Commissioner Claire Terrebonne, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye Commissioner Matt Oates, Aye Councilperson Katheryn Shields, Aye Councilperson Kevin O'Neill, Aye Dr. Yolanda Cargile, Aye

[There was no discussion, comments, or questions from the Board, Public, or Staff.]

- 6. Executive/ Staff Reports ......Jon Stephens
- 7. Other Business

- 8. CLOSED SESSION: Pursuant to Section 610.021 (1)(2)(3) and (12), RSMo for matters related to confidential or privileged legal communications, real estate transactions, personnel matters, and documents related to a negotiated contract
- 9. Adjourn ...... Chairperson Hermann

The meeting was adjourned at 4:30 p.m.