# PORT KC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES MONDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2022 3:00 P.M.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81245618783?pwd=ZHo3VUVVTUVFM25xNkpYaW1JYTR4QT09

Meeting ID: 812 4561 8783
Passcode: 579229
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,81245618783# US (Chicago)
+19292056099,,81245618783# US (New York)

Dial by your location +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

## **Board:**

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Commissioner Deb Hermann, and Commissioner Henok Tekeste

## **Staff:**

Brian Rabineau, Chase Johnson, Joe Lohman, Joe Perry, Jon Stephens, Krishan Purvis, Mariah Shields, Mary Barnes, Renee Hultgren, and Richard Grenville

#### **Guests:**

Brad Migdal – Cushman & Wakefield, Brian Danahy, Brian Danahy, Clay Marcusen, Daniel Ferman Leon – Cornell University, Gerald Dasel – Olson, Gib Kerr, Jan Parks, Janice Bolin – Kansas City Public Library, Jeffrey Bentz – Cushman & Wakefield, Jeremey Zackula – Bac Local 15, Joey Flickner – IUPAT Dist. Council 3, Kathleen Pointer – Kansas City Public School, Kevin Collison – City Scene, Marc Abbott – Polsinelli, Michael Gardner – Talifaro and Brown, Ron Clark, Roxsen Koch, Ruby Watson, Ryan McNellis, Stan Meyers – Terracon, Tom Friestad – Kansas City Business Journal, and Trent Dansel – Olson

Commissioner Hermann made a motion to accept the November 8, 2021 meeting minutes with noted corrections to the roll call vote for the October 18, 2021, meeting minutes as written.

Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Commissioner Hermann made a motion to accept the January 10, 2022, meeting minutes as written.

Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Roll call vote was taken for both motions regarding the November 2021 and January 2022 meeting minutes:

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye

The motion passed unanimously.

# 3. Consideration of Bond Authorization Resolution

Commissioner Hermann made a motion that the committee recommend the adoption of a Resolution authorizing the issuance of Port KC's Taxable Bonds (Alpla Project) in a maximum principal amount of \$30,000,000, and the execution of related documents.

Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Roll call vote was taken:

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye

The motion passed unanimously.

[There were no questions or discussion from the Board, Staff, or Public.]

# 4. Consideration of Resolution Inducing the Issuance of Bonds, and Establishing Terms and Financial Framework

Commissioner Hermann made a motion that the committee recommend the adoption of a Resolution establishing the property tax exemption framework for the project and expressing Port KC's intent to issue bonds in one or more series in an amount not to collectively exceed \$40 Million.

	Commissioner Cargile seconded.	
	Roll call vote was taken:	
	Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye	
	The motion passed unanimously.	
	[There were various comments from the public.]	
5.	Consideration of Resolution Authorizing the Waiver of Subsurface Mining Rights at 49 Crossing	Jon Stephens
	Commissioner Hermann made a motion that the committee re of a Resolution authorizing the President & CEO to contract mining rights of 49 Crossing as he determines to be beneficial 49 Crossing.	ually waive subsurface
	Commissioner Cargile seconded.	
	Roll call vote was taken:	
	Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye	
	The motion passed unanimously.	
	[There were no questions from the Board, Staff, or Public.]	
6.	Development Report	Joe Perry
7.	Port Report	Richard Grenville
8.	Other Business	
9.	CLOSED SESSION: Pursuant to Section $610.021\ (1)(2)(3)$ , RSMo for matters related to legal actions, real estate transactions and personnel issues	
10.	Adjourn	Chairperson Terrebonne