PORT KC FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES FRIDAY, April 14, 2023 8:30 A.M.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87973638598?pwd=WC9weUJFSDdJaXA0WFRmWkZwdnJ6Zz09

Board Members:

Chairperson Matt Oates Commissioner Henok Tekeste

Public/Guests:

None

Port KC Staff:

Aaron Plump, Brian Rabineau, Jocelyn Knight, Joe Lohman, Jolene Mead, Jon Stephens, Mary Barnes, Megan Elder, and Meredith Hoenes

1. Call to Order Chairperson Oates

The meeting was called to order at 8:32 a.m.

2. Consideration of February 17, 2023 Minutes Chairperson Oates

Commissioner Tekeste made a motion to accept the February 17, 2023, meeting minutes as written.

Chairperson Oates seconded the motion.

Roll call vote was taken:

Chairperson Matt Oates, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye

The motion passed unanimously.

3. Consideration of Resolutions

A separate public testimony period will be provided at the conclusion of the Committee's consideration of each of the listed items, i.e., prior to any vote. Public testimony is limited to three (3) minutes per person, per item, unless extended at the discretion of the Chairperson.

A. Consideration of Resolution Approving the Port KC FY24 BudgetJoe Lohman

Commissioner Tekeste made a motion to approve the consideration of the resolution approving the Port KC FY24 Budget.

Chairperson Oates seconded the motion.

Roll call vote was taken:

Chairperson Matt Oates, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye

The motion passed unanimously.

4. **Finance Report**.....Joe Lohman

5. Other Business

6. CLOSED SESSION: Pursuant to Section 610.021 (1)(2)(3), RSMo for matters related to legal actions, real estate transactions and personnel issues

Commissioner Tekeste made a motion to enter closed session pursuant to Section 610.021 (2) for matters related to real estate transactions.

Chairperson Oates seconded the motion.

Roll call vote was taken:

Chairperson Matt Oates, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye

The motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Tekeste made a motion to come out of closed session and return to open session.

Chairperson Oates seconded.

Roll call vote was taken:

Chairperson Matt Oates, Aye Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye

The motion passed unanimously.

There was a discussion on real estate matters, however, no action was taken.

7. AdjournChairperson Oates